This image is for illustration only.
The product is a download.

The Spiritual Lives Of Great Composers

By / Sparrow / 1992

Runs on Windows, Mac, and mobile.


Print: $12.95


The Spiritual Lives of Great Composers will lead you on a brisk walk through the innermost thoughts of twelve masters of western music. Patrick Kavanaugh's extensive research and lively writing draws fascinating new portraits of Handel, Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Liszt, Wagner, Dvorak, Ives, and Stravinsky. His recommended listening choices will bring hours of pleasure, and greater appreciation. Today, when we are enjoying an important revival of interest in the classical music of our culture, it is important that we also gain a true understanding of the spirituality that illuminated many of our most brilliant masterworks.

Product Details

  • Title: The Spiritual Lives Of Great Composers
  • Author: Patrick Kavanaugh
  • Publisher: Sparrow Press
  • Publication Date: 1992